Our Team

Our directors have served and worked in the community in a variety of roles and professions. They provide overall direction for the Flamborough Food Bank. 

  • Bev Bednis – Chair
  • Arnold Wouda -Vice Chair
  • Elisa Metza – Treasurer
  • Lynda Kooymans – Secretary
  • Audrey Collette – Director
  • Zaid Al-Bayati – Director
  • Norm Bourassa – Director
  • Brian Harrison – Director
  • Karolina Moeser – Director

Jim Leamen, Manager
A volunteer at the food bank since 2015, Jim became part of our leadership team in 2018. His primary responsibilities include the overall operation of the food bank. 

Contact Us

Have food to drop off?

We have three drop off locations:

Waterdown Fortinos
115 Hamilton Street North

Waterdown Sobeys
255 Dundas Street East

Griffin Vintage Furniture 
7 Griffin Street